Richard Burgess and Christoph Gautschi to be IGC members for 2005-2006
By Bill Allen, ISCYRA President
Dec 21, 2004, 13:35

Richard Burgess and Christoph Gautschi have been appointed by the president as IGC members for 2005-2006, per resolution #4, since resolution #1 made their election invalid. They will both be excellent IGC members. The other 2 appointed IGC members will be announced shortly.

Unfortunately there was a conflict between resolutions #1 and #4. Both addressed the method of determining the members of the IGC. The matter was put to the Judiciary Board and their decision is that resolution #4 takes precedence.

Specifically, the JB decided “Resolution #4 changed rule 14.1 to make at large members appointed rather than elected, and increased their number from 2 to 4. Therefore, there is no need to make the amendment to rule 11.1 put forward by Resolution #1, and it should remain as published in 2004.”

They added that it might be good policy for the president to appoint those “elected” which I have done.

Bill Allen
ISCYRA President

© Copyright 2007 by