Bacardi Cup
March 6 - 11, 2017
Miami, Florida

2017 Eastern Hemisphere Championship
June 1 - 4, 2017
Viareggio, Italy

2017 Western Hemisphere Championship
June 13 - 18, 2017
Cleveland, Ohio USA

Newest Star Number


Star Class



Star Sailors League




This Article Last Updated: Oct 14th, 2010 - 15:13:49 

2008 Ballot Results
By Robert T. Flowers
Dec 12, 2008, 18:08

Email this article
 Printer friendly page
Dear Members,

It is with pleasure I present to you the results of the 2008 Ballot. The specific results can be found here. The resolutions referred to are in this file.

Congratulations to Vice Commodores William Parks and Dierk Thomsen and Rear Commodores Harry Adler and Carlo Rolandi on your re-election. Congratulations to John M MacCausland on his election as a Rear Commodore of our great Association.

One note on the Resolutions. Resolution #8-2008 failed to pass at the 2008 Annual General Meeting of the membership in April. It was placed on the ballot by mistake and therefore was not counted by our committee.

The rest of the resolutions passed.

I would like to thank my committee of Kris Wilson-AN and Tom Price-CB for taking time from their busy Holiday schedules to help with the Ballot counting.

Happy Holidays to each of you!

Respectfully submitted,

Robert T. Flower, MES
Chairman, Ballotting Committee

Top of Page

ISCYRA Central Office
2812 Canon Street
San Diego, California 92106 USA
Phone: +1 619 222 0252
Fax: +1 619 222 0528
SKYPE: star.class.office

Star Class

Results - Calendar - Classified Ads - History
Districts & Fleets - Rules - About - Online Store